Skip to main content

Haus of Codec wishlist

Haus of Codec wishlist (: select "in-store pickup" and enter "Haus of Codec" in the order notes field to donate a copy of your book of choice!

Becky Albertalli
Current price: $11.99
Now a major motion picture: Love, Simon, starring Nick Robinson and Katherine Langford! William C. Morris Award Winner: Best Young Adult Debut of the Year * National Book Award Longlist "A remarkable gift of a novel."—Andrew Smith, author of Grasshopper Jungle "I am so in love with this book."—Nina ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Becky Albertalli
Current price: $10.99
From the award-winning author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda comes a funny, authentic novel about sisterhood, love, and identity. “Heart-fluttering, honest, and hilarious. I can’t stop hugging this book.” —Stephanie Perkins, New York Times bestselling author of Anna and the French Kiss "I hav ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Alison Bechdel
Current price: $17.99
CRITICALLY ACCLAIMED, NATIONAL BESTSELLER Time Magazine #1 Book of the Year • National Book Critics Circle Award Finalist • Winner of the Stonewall Book Award •  Double finalist for the Lambda Book Award • Nominated for the GLAAD Media AwardAlison Bechdel’s groundbreaking, bestselling graphic memoir ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Benjamin Alire Sáenz
Current price: $14.99
On the surface, Ramiro Lopez and Jake Upthegrove couldn’t live more different lives. Ram is Mexican-American, lives in the poor section of town, and is doing his best to keep his mother sane while his brother fights off a drug-induced coma. Jake is a WASP who drives a nice car, lives in a mansion, a ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Benjamin Alire Sáenz
Current price: $16.95
PEN America Literary Award Finalist, PEN America Editor's Choice Award / Fiction 9-12, Library Media Connection Best Fiction for Young Adults, Top Ten, American Library Association (ALA) A finalist for the PEN USA Literary Award, this novel sensitively captures a teen's recovery from alcohol abuse a ... Read More about
Backordered
Emery Lee
Current price: $17.99
From the author of Meet Cute Diary comes a delectable rom-com that’s brimming with zest and a sprinkle of sweetness. A must-read for fans of Casey McQuiston and Julian Winters. Theo Mori and Gabriel Moreno have always been at odds. Their parents own rival businesses—an Asian American café and a Puer ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Benjamin Alire Sáenz
Current price: $19.99
A #1 New York Times bestsellerFour starred reviews!“Messily human and sincerely insightful.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review) The highly anticipated sequel to the critically acclaimed, multiple award-winning novel Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe is an “emotional roller coast ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Anna-Marie McLemore
Current price: $18.99
A NATIONAL BOOK AWARD LONGLIST SELECTION Stonewall Honor recipient and three-time National Book Award Longlist selectee Anna-Marie McLemore weaves an intoxicating tale of glamor and heartache in Self-Made Boys: A Great Gatsby Remix, part of the Remixed Classics series. New York City, 1922. Nicolás C ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Casey McQuiston
Current price: $19.99
*INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER**INSTANT #1 INDIE BESTSELLER**INSTANT USA TODAY BESTSELLER* From the New York Times bestselling author of One Last Stop and Red, White & Royal Blue comes a romantic comedy about chasing down what you want, only to find what you need... Chloe Green is so clos ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Casey McQuiston
Current price: $16.99
* Instant NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY bestseller ** GOODREADS CHOICE AWARD WINNER for BEST DEBUT and BEST ROMANCE of 2019 ** BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR* for VOGUE, NPR, VANITY FAIR, and more! *What happens when America's First Son falls in love with the Prince of Wales?When his mother became President, ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Luke Dani Blue
Current price: $17.95
Informed by the author's experience in and between genders, this debut story collection blurs fantasy and reality, excavating new meanings from our varied dysphorias. Misfit mothers, prodigal "undaughters," con artists, and middle-aged runaways populate these ten short stories that blur the lives we ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Adam Silvera
Current price: $12.99
Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day. New York Times bestseller * 4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Adam Silvera
Current price: $19.99
In this prequel to the bestselling phenomenon They Both Die at the End, two new strangers spend a life-changing day together after Death-Cast first makes their fateful calls. #1 New York Times bestseller! It’s the night before Death-Cast goes live, and there’s one question on everyone’s mind: Can De ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Rachael Lippincott, Alyson Derrick
Current price: $18.99
She’s All That meets What If It’s Us in this New York Times bestselling hate-to-love YA romantic comedy from the coauthor of Five Feet Apart Rachael Lippincott and debut writer Alyson Derrick. Alex Blackwood is a little bit headstrong, with a dash of chaos and a whole lot of flirt. She knows how to ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Named one of the Best Nonfiction Books of 2019 by School Library Journal Queer history didn’t start with Stonewall. This book explores how LGBTQ people have always been a part of our national identity, contributing to the country and culture for over 400 years. It is crucial for lesbian, gay, bisexu ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
A dynamic celebration of trans male culture, this essential collection makes visible a decade of FTM and transmasculine experiences. A decade's worth of unfiltered conversations, radical art, and cultural shifts. --Them. Independently published from 2009 to 2019, Original Plumbing grew from a Bay Ar ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Riss M. Neilson
Current price: $18.99
"Haunting, intimate, and beautifully told: a magical debut novel from a writer to watch.” —Emily M. Danforth, national bestselling and award-winning author of The Miseducation of Cameron PostA spellbinding young adult fantasy debut following three best friends who turn to magic when they're haunted ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
H. Melt
Current price: $16.00
There are trans people here in the past, the present, and the future. H. Melt's writing centers the deep care, love, and joy within trans communities. This poetry collection describes moments of resistance in queer and trans history as catalysts for movements today. It honors trans ancestors and con ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Individuals who transition from one gender to another are often in some degree of a relationship, and over 55% of these relationships endure through the transition process. While more resources are emerging for trans people themselves, there is very little information available for their partners. ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
One of Time Out's “LGBTQ+ books for kids to read during Pride Month,” this groundbreaking, pop-culture-infused illustrated biography collection takes readers on an eye-opening journey through the lives of fifty influential queer figures who have made a mark on every century of human existence. Rainb ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Cameron Awkward-Rich
Current price: $15.95
Winner of the 2018 Lexi Rudnitsky Editor’s Choice Award, Cameron Awkward-Rich’s intimate second book of poems attempts to reckon with and withstand American violence. Set against the media environment that saturates even our most intimate spaces, Dispatch attends to, revises, and thinks adjacent to ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
In The Terrible We Cameron Awkward-Rich thinks with the bad feelings and mad habits of thought that persist in both transphobic discourse and trans cultural production. Observing that trans studies was founded on a split from and disavowal of madness, illness, and disability, Awkward-Rich argues for ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Disabled young people will be proud to see themselves reflected in this hopeful, compelling, and insightful essay collection, adapted for young adults from the critically acclaimed adult book, Disability Visibility: First Person Stories from the Twenty-First Century that "sheds light on the experien ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Akwaeke Emezi
Current price: $17.00
A Good Morning America Buzz Pick INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "Electrifying." — O: The Oprah Magazine Named a Best Book of 2020 by The New York Times, The Washington Post, NPR, USA TODAY, Vanity Fair, Elle, Harper's Bazaar, Marie Claire, Shondaland, Teen Vogue, Vulture, Lit Hub, Bustle, Electri ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now