Skip to main content

Picture Books

Nora Morrison, Jessie Ann Foley
Current price: $18.99
A funny, fish-filled story about the joys of learning, and the rewards that come with staying true to who you are Agatha May just can’t understand why her classmates aren’t as crazy as she is about the hideous humpback anglerfish. But when a school assignment gives Agatha the chance to show everybod ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Kwame Alexander
Current price: $18.99
#1 New York Times Bestselling and award-winning author of The Undefeated, Kwame Alexander, pens a powerful picture book that tells the story of American slavery through the voice of a teacher struggling to help her students understand its harrowing history. From the fireside tales in an African vil ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Jonty Howley
Current price: $18.99
From musician and author/artist Jonty Howley comes a lively celebration of friendship and music, perfect for a gentle nighttime read. The story comes with a link to an original song by the author! Snap! Poom-poom! Jingle-Jangle! Three talented animals--a crocodile playing a snare drum, a big brown b ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
In this follow-up to Anzu the Great Kaiju, created by Walt Disney Studios animator Benson Shum, we follow sweet and well-intentioned Anzu as he learns a valuable lesson about patience and empathy in the face of sadness—perfect for fans of The Rabbit Listened. Anzu the kaiju loves to tend to his bons ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Sandhya Parappukkaran
Current price: $17.99
Perfect for fans of Alma and How She Got Her Name and Your Name is a Song, this picture book encourages readers to take up space and support each other with respect and kindness When Zimdalamashkermishkada starts at a new school, he knows he’ll have to introduce himself to lots of new people. He tr ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
The sequel to the acclaimed New York Times bestseller The Proudest Blue shows the power of friendship and kindness, from Olympic medalist Ibtihaj Muhammad. It’s picture day and Faizah can’t wait to wear her special red dress with matching hair ribbons, passed down from her mother and sister. Faizah ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Divya Srinivasan
Current price: $18.99
The star of Little Owl's Night returns to find love in his beloved nighttime forest. "What do I love?" Little Owl thought.There were so many things. . .Gliding along on a quiet night, Little Owl looks for the things that make him happy--shimmering stars, winking fireflies, listening to the cricket s ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Anne Wynter
Current price: $17.99
This gorgeous picture book shows how one little girl’s careful tending of a pecan tree creates the living center of a loving, intergenerational Black family. For Earth Day and every day! Perfect for fans of Matt de la Peña and Oge Mora. Before her grandchildren climbed the towering tree, explored it ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Karen Obuhanych
Current price: $18.99
With a bold, graphic style and a bouncy, rhyming text, this picture book catches rascally kittens being their adorable (and mischievous!) selves from morning to nap to night. This little kitty starts the day and meows, “Wake up! It’s time to play! All the little kitties get out of bed. Their bellies ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Emma Straub
Current price: $18.99
The first picture book by bestselling novelist Emma Straub, author of This Time Tomorrow, this is a joyous, inventive, adorably illustrated read-aloud that will inspire kids to see ordinary objects in a whole new way. Some people think hats are fancy things you can buy at a dressy store, but that’s ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days